CLN Network News

Calendar ItemCLN Leader of the Year Awards 2020

Nominate for Leaders of the Year

The Chautauqua Leadership Network is now accepting nominations for Leaders of the Year. If you know of an individual (CLN member or non-member) or organization whose activities have further the vision and mission of the Chautauqua Leadership Network, nominate them for a CLN Leadership Award. Nominations are due on June 15, 2020.

The award will be presented at a future CLN event.


Submit your nomination of an individual or business online

>> CLN 2020 Leaders of the Year Nomination Form

Award categories include:

CLN Leader of the Year
This award is presented to an individual or organization who leads, inspires, and engages other members of their community for the betterment of Chautauqua County.

CLN Community Development Leader Award
This award is presented to an individual or organization who demonstrates an ongoing and deep commitment to community development by providing meaningful service or learning opportunities.

CLN Volunteer Leader Award
This award is presented to an individual who as an active volunteer has demonstrated outstanding volunteer leadership by contributing their time and talent at either the local or the county level.

CLN Student Leader(s) Award
This award is presented to a student (kindergarten through college) who has distinguished him or herself through service to their school and the community. This individual or group of students have demonstrated excellence, leadership, scholarship, personal integrity, and dedication to their school.

If the nomination form does not open in your browser, please cut and paste the following URL in your browser’s address bar.

We are also in need of Sponsors for this event. Please consider becoming a sponsor.
2020 – CLN Leaders of the Year – Program Sponsorship Form

For more information you can contact Katie Young by email a, phone 716-338-1555, or website at


2019 Leader Awards

 Leader of the Year
Mayor Wilfred Rosas

CLN Student Leader 
MacKenzie Watson

Volunteer Leader
Brad Raak, posthumously

Community Development Leader
Small Business Development Center, JCC

2018 Leader Awards

 Leader of the Year
Andy Goodell

Student Leaders
Kids with a Cause

Volunteer Leader
Richard Rupprecht

Community Development Leader
Jeffrey C. Kroon

Honored Leaders

2018  Andrew Goodell
2017  Thomas Benson
2016  Jane and Tom Becker
2015  Kristy B. Zabrodsky, CPA
2014  Gary R. Lynn
2013  Dr. Gregory DeCinque
2012  Larry Robinson and Pene Hutton
2011  Dennis L. Hefner, Ph.D.
2010  Susan F. McNamara, Ph.D.
2009  Michael P. Sullivan
2008  Thomas J. Whitney
2007  Vincent Horrigan
2006  Jamestown Area Medical Associates, LLP
2005  Kurt and Mark Maytum
2004  R. Bard Schaack, Esq
2003  Robert Berke, MD, MPH, MBPP, MBA
2002  Gebbie Foundation
2001  Gregory L. Peterson
2000  Lillian V. Ney